top of page

Reflection and Growth



A few days ago I wrote a blog post for my therapy website: 10 Questions for Reflection and Growth. I shared this with a friend who in return, shared their most memorable moment of 2022. Yesterday, they asked me what my favourite moments of 2022 were; which I'd like to share here too, so that I can easily return to it. . .


I have to dig deep to answer that. The past year was perhaps the hardest year of my life; especially the first six months of it.
My most memorable moment of 2022 was waking in the dead of the night to the sound of snowfall... and then waking in the morning to the glorious sight of snow covering the ground, the outdoor furniture, the fence, the plants... it was breathtaking... magical beyond words.
Playing my digital piano has brought tremendous joy. So too have all the times when I have connected with other humans on a deep level of mutual understanding. I am insanely proud of my academic achievements and the moments when I felt valued and appreciated by highly respected scholars.
Most of all, I am grateful that my daughter is alive, healthy, and happy.
And although I cannot recall them all, I treasure those moments when the smallest, perhaps most ordinary things, stopped me in my tracks and took my breath away. Wybie's chatter, Mazie's purr, the way Rosie melts onto me as if she were liquid... raindrops on the deep red rose petals by my garage door... making strangers smile... long, hot, soothing showers... and noticing dandelions in the garden, in symbolism, and in the sky.

I am looking forward to discovering what 2023 has in store for the next leg of my journey.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page