top of page

Christmas Tree


I haven't been feeling particularly festive this year; so for my physical, mental, and emotional health, I decided not to erect and decorate a tree.


I did stumble across some ideas for tree alternatives; but even they seemed like too much effort at best, potentially triggering at worst.


However, earlier in the year I purchased a crochet Christmas Tree pattern; and since I find crocheting soothing and soul nourishing, I decided to crochet a minimalist miniature fir tree.



It was super quick to whip up; and much to my delight, it was super enjoyable too.


The completed tree used almost an entire 50g ball of hobbii rainbow 100% cotton yarn (colour: 21); using a 4.0mm hook.


MiniMe suggested I make a wee star for the top; but I'm rather liking it just as it is. Understated beauty.


Despite missing a dusting of snow, it eminds me of those white Christmases which my soul yearns for.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page