top of page

Cluster Stitch Scarf



MiniMe isn't a fan of "holey" crochet. Basically, if you can poke your finger through it, it's a no from her. The previous scarf I had made for her was well received but my god was it mind-numbingly boring to make. So after much to-and-fro I found a stitch that wasn't offensively holy whilst providing me with some variety. Not a lot of variety, mind you, but at least being a scarf, it worked up fairly quickly. That's a win-win in my opinion.


Materials


4Seasons Cocoon Anti-Pill 8ply 100% acrylic 50g (approx 125m)

(I used 3 balls for this scarf)


5.00mm Crochet Hook



Instructions


I don't actually have any written instructions to share for this one. Sorry to disappoint.


My friend Google taught me this stitch. Courtesy of YouTube (see video below).


Unfortunately, the creator of said video omitted the beginning; and hasn't responded to repeated questions asking the number of foundation chains she used.


And since I am writing this up some time after finishing, I now don't recall how many chains I used! I do recall frogging numerous times as I tried to work out how many I needed per cluster. I have a vague recollection of one chain per cluster - but using a MUCH larger hook.


If you look close, you'll see I made this scarf 15 clusters wide. And forgot to measure its length before sending it to MiniMe. I did ask her to measure it for me when I realised my oversight. But have since lost the piece of paper that I wrote said measurement down on. So it remains a mystery. (Surely I can't ask her to measure it again!?!?)


Anyway, here is the video tutorial:


Oh, I finished with a round of single crochets around all four edges.

I think.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page